Dent Award

Jim Triffitt (Oxford, UK)

Neil Mackenzie Award

Emma Morris (Oxford, UK)

New Investigator Awards:

(awarded prior to the meeting, based on scores achieved during the blind review process)

- OC1 Dean Houston (Roslin): Does PHOSPHO1 modulate bone's response to intermittent PTH?
- OC3 Mark Edwards (Southampton): Longitudinal changes in bone structure as assessed by peripheral quantitative computed tomography and relationships with muscle health in older men and women
- OC7 Anjali Patel (Bristol): Do alterations in hip shape explain the increased risk of hip osteoarthritis in individuals with High Bone Mass?
- OC8 Katherine Staines (Edinburgh): Hypomineralisation drives joint instability and osteoarthritis in mice
- OC11 Sarah Gooding (Wantage): Inhibition of BMP signalling reduces bone destruction in Multiple Myeloma
- OC14 Jessal J. Patel (London): Vascular smooth muscle cells and osteoblasts mineralise via distinct mechanisms
- OP3 Iain Savage (Edinburgh): Baseline osteoprotegerin antibody levels are associated with reduced spine bone density in coeliac disease, but not subsequent change in bone density.

On site awards for Best Poster, Best Oral Communication and Best Oral Poster to be announced at the end of the meeting.