Bone Research Society 1950-2015

Bringing basic and clinical researchers together

Committee

Officers

Miep Helfrich

Prof Miep Helfrich (University of Aberdeen)

President

m.helfrich@abdn.ac.uk

Jim Gallagher

Prof Jim Gallagher (University of Liverpool)

President elect

jag1@liv.ac.uk

Bronwen Evans

Dr Bronwen Evans (Cardiff University)

Treasurer

evansba@cardiff.ac.uk

Kate Ward

Dr Kate Ward (University of Southampton)

Secretary

kw@mrc.soton.ac.uk

Committee

Duncan Bassett

Prof Duncan Bassett (Imperial College, London)

Committee member

d.bassett@imperial.ac.uk

Mark Edwards

Dr Mark Edwards (Queen Alexandra Hospital)

New Investigator representative

me@mrc.soton.ac.uk

Celia Gregson

Dr Celia Gregson (University of Bristol)

Committee member

celia.gregson@bristol.ac.uk

Nick Harvey

Dr Nick Harvey (University of Southampton)

Committee member

nch@mrc.soton.ac.uk

Alex Ireland

Dr Alex Ireland (Manchester Metropolitan University)

Committee member

a.ireland@mmu.ac.uk

Kassim Javaid

Dr Kassim Javaid (University of Oxford)

Committee member

kassim.javaid@ndorms.ox.ac.uk

Michelle Lawson

Dr Michelle Lawson (University of Sheffield)

Committee member

m.a.lawson@sheffield.ac.uk

Vicky MacRae

Dr Vicky MacRae (University of Edinburgh)

Committee member

vicky.macrae@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Katherine Staines

Dr Katherine Staines (Edinburgh Napier University)

New Investigator representative

K.Staines@napier.ac.uk

Osteoporotic Bone
Check Out Our Gallery

Osteoporotic Bone

Kassim Javaid
Meet the Committee

Kassim Javaid
University of Oxford
Committee member

Basic course in bone and cartilage biology and disease - 23-24 November 2017
Basic course in bone and cartilage biology and disease - 23-24 November 2017

23-24 November 2017, INOX Conference Suite, University of Sheffield
Places are limited and awarded on a first-come-basis. Early booking is therefore recommended to avoid disappointment.: 20 October 2017