Bone Research Society

Bringing basic and clinical researchers together since 1950

BRS Annual Meeting 2012 (part of Osteoporosis and Bone Conference 2012, Jointly with National Osteoporosis Society and National Association for the Relief of Paget’s Disease)

Manchester, UK

1-4 July 2012  


Professor Terence O’Neill (Manchester) – Conference Programme Committee Chair and Organising Committee Chair
Organising Committee Members Prof. Richard Eastell (Sheffield), Prof. Roger Francis (Newcastle), Prof. David Reid (Aberdeen), Anne Sutcliffe (Manchester), Prof. Jonathan Tobias (Bristol), Programme Committee Members: Prof. Judith Adams (Manchester), Prof. Tim Arnett (London), Prof. Juliet Compston (Cambridge), Prof. Cyrus Cooper,(Southampton), Dr Graham Davenport (Keele), Dr Alison Gartland (Sheffield), Dr Nick Harvey (Southampton), Dr Helen Macdonald (Aberdeen), Dr Nicola Peel (Sheffield), Debbie Stone (Aberystwyth), Dr Mike Stone (Cardiff), Dr Kate Ward (Cambridge), Prof Mark Wilkinson (Sheffield)

Programme book can be found here and abstracts can be found here



Eli Lilly
Haymarket Medical
IDS (Immunodiagnostic Systems)
GE Health Care
Med Imaging
medi UK Ltd
Ocean Media Magazines Ltd
Osteocare (Vitabiotics Ltd)
Optasia Medical
The British Society for Rheumatology
Rosemont Pharmaceuticals
Servier Laboratories Ltd

Osteoporotic Bone
Check Out Our Gallery

Osteoporotic Bone

Benjamin Faber
Meet the Committee

Benjamin Faber
University of Bristol
New Investigator clinical representative