Bone Research Society

Bringing basic and clinical researchers together since 1950

Committee

Officers

Jim Gallagher

Prof Jim Gallagher (University of Liverpool)

President

jag1@liv.ac.uk

Kassim Javaid

Dr Kassim Javaid (University of Oxford)

President elect

kassim.javaid@ndorms.ox.ac.uk

Bronwen Evans

Dr Bronwen Evans (Cardiff University)

Treasurer

evansba@cardiff.ac.uk

Isabel Orriss

Dr Isabel Orriss (The Royal Veterinary College)

Secretary

iorriss@rvc.ac.uk

Committee

Dr Andrew Chantry (University of Sheffield)

Clinical committee member

a.d.chantry@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Claire Clarkin (University of Southampton)

Non-clinical committee member

C.E.Clarkin@soton.ac.uk

Elizabeth Curtis

Dr Elizabeth Curtis (University of Southampton)

New Investigator representative

bc@mrc.soton.ac.uk

Elaine Dennison

Elaine Dennison (Southampton University)

Clinical committee member

emd@mrc.soton.ac.uk

Miep Helfrich

Prof Miep Helfrich (University of Aberdeen)

Past president (co-opted)

m.helfrich@abdn.ac.uk

Rosemary Hollick

Dr Rosemary Hollick (University of Aberdeen )

Committee member

rhollick@nhs.net

Alex Ireland

Dr Alex Ireland (Manchester Metropolitan University)

Committee member

a.ireland@mmu.ac.uk

Michelle Lawson

Dr Michelle Lawson (University of Sheffield)

Committee member

m.a.lawson@sheffield.ac.uk

Dimitris Vlachopoulos

Dr Dimitris Vlachopoulos (University of Exeter)

New Investigator non-clinical representative

dv231@exeter.ac.uk